Fearless CareGiver


img_2384My story began 8yrs ago. I was dating my wife at the time and we were enjoying a meal at a casual restaurant when the conversation turned serious. My date at the time told me that 2yrs earlier she had been diagnosed with Chronic Lymphocytic Luekemia (CLL). I then made the decision over the next few weeks that I loved Heather and could not imagine my life without her. We were married and now have one child, who is a miracle and another story for later.

I am now a full-time caregiver, dad, husband, medical researcher, and the list goes on. One thing that I have come to realize is that during the past 8 years I have become a fearless caregiver.

I will be posting lessons learned in the days ahead.

4 thoughts on “Fearless CareGiver

  1. I remember that conversation clearly. It was our second date. Thank you for choosing to love me, even back then when you could have walked away. Thank you for loving me now, holding my hand and walking by my side. I love you!

  2. Hi there Jeff,
    Loved reading your blog. Am really praying for you guys and I’m so glad God really hears and always answers. I also love the photos you have. Will be in touch!! love, Carol

  3. Hi there Jeff
    I have just come across your blog and boy what an inspiration you are, I take off my hat to you. Keep up the great stuff you are doing for your family, I will be visiting again soon

    Regards
    Janet

Leave a Reply

